If the account's 2FA password was modified more than 7 days ago and was active in the last 7 days, account deletion will be delayed for 7 days, and a service message will be sent to the user, containing a link in one of the following formats:
When clicked, account.sendConfirmPhoneCode must be called with the specified
hash, using the account with the specified
This will send a phone number verification code to the phone number associated with the account.
The phone code settings are the same as for the login code, and auth.cancelCode with auth.resendCode can be used as well, to resend or cancel the phone code as for the login code.
This will cancel deletion of the account and will log out the user that tried to reset it.
Otherwise, if the number isn't confirmed in 7 days, the account will be deleted and the user will be free to recreate it.
How to register a user's phone to start using the API.